Explore my music

The Monarch Papers is an multimedia story experience. Like a book, a film and a game all rolled into one.

As part of this series of online stories, interactive games, and books the story stretches across the globe. And as with every great story/gaming experience  there’s a soundtrack.

Released over four volumes, The Monarch Papers is the soundtrack that sits within and alongside the experience.

Volumes one-three are already out and four is coming soon…

My work is licensed for use in performance, film, games and other media through Trailerpark Audio.

Theatre scores
Digital & Film
Events & Video

“A soundtrack can make or break a work, it is the sound of the story.”

The Sound of Stories is my homepage. I’m composer and soundtrack designer Simon R Arrowsmith. I’ve been mucking about with music ever since I was a kid. I’ve composed music and constructed soundscapes for a wide variety of performance and recorded media – from trailers to soundtracks for stage and screen.

Most recently I composed the music for The Monarch Papers, a multi-media adventure and responsive story. Other recent work includes the scores for a new musical called Something Something Lazarus at The Kings Head Theatre in London, The View From Nowhere at Park Theatre, London, and April in Paris at the English Theatre, Hamburg.

To get in touch and enquire about the use of works contained in these pages or commissions for new work, please use the contact Trailerpark Audio.

Cheers, Simon*

*the beardy one with the pencil

Photo by Jamie Scott Smith (c) 2016

Thursday, September 14th, 2017 at 5:21am
  • 10
  • 0
Monday, September 11th, 2017 at 1:55am
  • 23
  • 1
Sunday, September 10th, 2017 at 12:24am
  • 14
  • 1
Tuesday, August 22nd, 2017 at 3:54am
  • 7
  • 0
Saturday, August 19th, 2017 at 6:32am
  • 6
  • 0
Thursday, August 17th, 2017 at 9:45am
  • 5
  • 0
Wednesday, August 16th, 2017 at 5:34am
  • 14
  • 3
Wednesday, August 16th, 2017 at 1:06am
  • 43
  • 1
Load More

9 + 11 =

(c) Simon R Arrowsmith 2017 - all rights reserved in all media. Please note that the use of any of the media contained in these pages is prohibited without prior permission.